Tributes as Atiku Becomes 7th Waziri of Adamawa

Former Presidents, Olusegun Obasanjo, Goodluck Jonathan, and Senate president Bukola Saraki on Sunday celebrated the presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Atiku Abubakar, who was turbaned the 7th Waziri of Adamawa.

Other dignitaries at the ceremony were the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara and former FRSC Corp Marshall and gubernatorial candidate in Anambra State, Osita Chidoka.

Both leaders of the National Assembly have joined Nigerians in congratulating Atiku on reaching yet another milestone.

The conferment of the title on him on Sunday, also coincides with his 72nd Birthday, an occasion he said called for sober reflection on the state of the nation.

See more photos from the ceremony below.


Leave a Reply