Police Teargas Saraki, Dogara Other PDP Leaders Protesting Osun Election

Leaders of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) have been teargased by men of the Nigerian Police as they protested to the Independent National Electoral Commission over the Osun election.

PDP leaders, including Senate President Bukola Saraki, House Speaker Yakubu Dogara and national chairman of the party Uche Secundus had led a protest to the INEC headquarters over alleged rigging of the Osun gubernatorial poll.

The peaceful protest however turned sour when they ran into policemen who dispersed the protest with teargas.

See images of the protest below shared on Daily Trust

, , ,

Leave a Reply