Musa, Omeruo, Ajibade up for Nigeria Player of the Year Award

Super Eagles forward Ahmed Musa, defender Kenneth Omeruo and Nigeria U20 Women captain Rasheedat Ajibade will do battle for this year’s prestigious Nigeria Footballer of the Year award.

Organisers of the award explained the male and female footballer of the year award were collapsed into one to make it unique.

At a press briefing held in Lagos Wednesday, the Chairman of NSA panel, Dr. Kweku Tandoh announced nominees for the different categories including Footballer of the Year, Team Sports Person of the Year, Track & Field Star of the Year, Sports Governor of the Year, Sports Administrator of the Year amongst others.

Tandoh who was highly excited about the massive response of the public towards nominations expressed delight that the award was moving a notch higher considering that over 2 million nominations were received this year.

Other award categories to be voted for include Racket Sports Person of the Year, Basketball Player Of the Year, Para Sports Person Of The Year, Team of the Year, Discovery of the Year, Wrestler of the Year, Coach of the Year, Sportswoman of the Year and Sportsman of the Year.

The award ceremony has been fixed for November 16 at Eko Hotel and Suites, Lagos.

, ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *