Ibrahim Magu, 17 Others Promoted by Police Commission

The Police Service Commission has approved the promotion of the Ag. Chairman of Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), Ibrahim Magu to the rank of Commissioner of Police.

The Commission also approved the promotion of AIG Agbola Oshodi-Glover in charge of Zone 11, Osogbo, to the next rank of a Deputy Inspector General of Police, as well as 16 other senior Police Officers to their next ranks.

This was conformed in a statement in Abuja on Friday by the Commission’s Spokesman,  Ikechukwu Ani, who said the promotion was one of the high points of the Commission’s 27th Plenary Meeting  presided over by the Commission’s Chairman, Mike Okiro, TheNation writes.

The statement read in part: “CP Ghazzali Mohammed, Commissioner of Police, Administration, DLS, Force Headquarters and CP Peace Ibekwe Abdallah, former Commissioner of Police, Ebonyi State Command and currently, CP, Force Intelligence Bureau, Force Headquarters were promoted to Assistant Inspector General of Police.

“The acting Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, DCP Ibrahim Mustapha Magu, DCP Ebere C. Onyeagoro, DCP Administration, Kaduna State Command and DCP Moshood O. Gbolarumi, DCP Maritime, Lagos, were promoted to the next rank of Commissioner of Police.”

Chairman of the Commission, Okiro while congratulating the newly promoted officers, urged them to rededicate themselves to the service of their fatherland.

The former IGP assured them that the Commission will continue to pay attention to their basic entitlements.


, ,

Leave a Reply