Breaking: Kwankwaso, Melaye 13 Other Senators Join PDP

In continuation of an extraordinary day in the National Assembly, 15 senators of the All Progressives Congress decamped to the Peoples Democratic Party.

They include Senators Musa Rabiu Kwakwanso and Dino‎ Melaye, whose stunning move now makes the AOC minority in the senate.

Others are Rafiu Ibrahim, Ubale Shittu, Barnabas Gemade, Bayero Nafada, Suleiman Hunkuyi, Monsurat Sumonu, Shaba Lafiagi.

They announced their defection in a letter read on the floor of the Senate by Bukola Saraki on Tuesday after he evaded a police siege to make an appearance at the National Assembly.

Details to come…




, ,

2 thoughts on “Breaking: Kwankwaso, Melaye 13 Other Senators Join PDP

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *