Breaking: Agbaje Wins Lagos PDP Governorship Ticket

Jimi Agbaje has emerged as the winner of Peoples Democratic Party’s (PDP) governorship primary for Lagos State.

The 61-year-old polled 1,100 votes to defeat his rival Adedeji Doherty who polled 742 votes at the keenly contested primary.

Agbaje was the PDP candidate in the 2015 governorship election but lost to incumbent governor Akinwunmi Ambode.

He will be going up against Jide Sanwo-Olu who pipped Ambode to the APC gubernatorial ticket in a contentious and acrimonious primary.

, ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *