Breaking: 4 Reps Defect from APC

Four members of the ruling All Progressives Congress in the House of Representatives have announced their defection from the ruling party.

The members who cross-carpeted are Mr Abiodun Awoleye-Dada, who has moved to the Accord party; Mr Samuel Segun-Williams, who has moved to the Labour Party, Mr Lawan Hassan-Anka, who has joined the Peoples Democratic Party, and Mr Lam Adesina who has defected to the African Democratic Congress, Punch writes.

The Speaker, Mr Yakubu Dogara, announced the defections on the floor of the House during Tuesday’s plenary in Abuja.

This comes as the ruling party is still reeling from the acrimonious primaries into elective positions that saw some governors call for the removal of Adams Oshiomole as national chairman.

More to follow…

, ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *