6 APC Governors Joining Us Soon – PDP Boasts

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has said that six governors in the All Progressives Congress (APC) will join its fold soon.

Making the declaration Wednesday, Kola Ologbondiyan, PDP spokesman, said 27 APC members of the national assembly are also set to join them after long discussions.

“The party has already concluded discussions with six APC governors and 27 APC members in the National Assembly, who have also drawn their consultations and secured the mandates of their constituents to move to the PDP ahead of the 2019 general election,” he said in a statement.

“The PDP verifies that discussions on control of party structures in the affected states and senatorial zones have also reached advanced stage and would be completed in a couple of weeks after which the governors and lawmakers will announce their defection to the PDP.”

Ologbondiyan, who credited the good work of the party’s contact and integration committee, said the lawmakers would move to the party once the national assembly reconvenes.

“The party expresses its readiness to take back control of power at the center, as well as in our traditional states of Plateau, Niger, Adamawa, Kano, Bauchi, Nasarawa, Kebbi, Kaduna, Katsina, Kogi, Jigawa, Zamfara, Imo, Edo as well as southwest states of Oyo, Ogun, Osun, Ondo, Lagos states.

“The PDP therefore charges all members and supporters to remain steadfast and wary of the gimmicks of the deflated APC, which has resorted to sponsoring spurious publications filled with deceptions, fabrications and lies against our party.”

Following a gale of defections last month, three governors — Samuel Ortom of Benue, Abdulfatah Ahmed of Kwara and Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto — and 35 lawmakers moved to the opposition party from the APC.

, , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *